Inheritance

Blessed is the man that walketh not in the counsel of the ungodly, nor standeth in the way of sinners, nor sitteth in the seat of the scornful. (Psalm 1:1 KJV)

I am a rich woman! Not because of my bank account but because of the people in my life. Exceptionally good people! What a wonder they are. They add a depth and joy to my life, that makes my heart glad. My relationships have given me sisters that I didn’t get until I was all grown up. I now have older friends and confidantes that give me wise counsel and help me navigate when I’m unsure. I even have sons and daughters that I love so dearly, they may as well have come from my own womb.

I’m amazed that in all my brokenness and struggle God gave me this. I never thought that being transparent could do this. I never dreamed that listening would endear me to so many. I didn’t imagine that a few texts or phone calls, from little old me, would impact so many lives. But thank God they did. I’m glad to know that expressing the love God has placed in me meant so much to others. Little do many of them know how much they’ve meant to me.

The lesson in this? Reach out. Whoever you are, know that you are more than enough to someone. Your smiling face, a kind gesture from your hand, a phone call or a hug can make a difference. The love of Christ shines through us. Don’t believe that your mistakes or your current circumstances eliminate you from being needed. If you are reading this then you are alive! Someone needs to know you and certainly need to know your story. Be a blessing. Leave an inheritance.

You REALLY do matter,

T.

Leave a Reply

