Tuna Cans

I am a bargain shopper.  I don’t like to pay full price for things unless I have to.  This is a good attitude for me because I don’t like cheap things and because we have five children.  So, this brings me to the tuna cans.  About six months ago everytime I went to the grocery store there was a sale on tuna fish.  I know that I had to have bought at least sixty cans.  In the meantime, I had also begun packing for our impending move.  We had started a house hunt and I didn’t want to get caught unprepared.  So, I boxed up most of the canned goods including my ample supply of tuna fish.  Months went by.  We hadn’t found the right house and the tuna supply seemed to be dwindling.  Then one day I broke into a box and I didn’t see any of my canned treasure.

Fast forward.  We’ve found a house and the move is next week. This summer has been furiously busy and the other day I felt drained.  I haven’t had much down time and quiet has been a hot commodity recently.  On top of it all, I’d been having trouble sleeping and a summer cold epidemic had made its way to our house.  I was exhausted and wanted a nap.  Instead, I decided to tackle packing up the pantry.  The boxes that I packed months ago were there, opened and disheveled so I decided to start with them.    In the midst, I was grumbling to God about needing some time to myself, needing some sleep, etc.  Then I hit the jackpot..tuna…cans and cans of it.  I don’t know how I never discovered it before but there it was – lots of it!!  How exciting, huh! I hadn’t run out of tuna.  Silly me, I had enough reserved to carry on for a while.  Then it dawned on me.  I had just what I needed.  The energy and drive that I needed were already there.  Times may be crazy busy.  Long afternoon naps aren’t making frequent appearances on my calendar.  But, I have more than enough of what I need to make it through because God m

ade it that way.  We are blessed that when we think there’s not enough money, time, energy, or whatever else we need there is really more than enough.  So, if you think you have run out of what you need check again. There’s more in there somewhere.

But my God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus. – Php 4:19(KJV)

Be encouraged,

Tanisha

T.

Leave a Reply

