The least of us

God has an interesting way of turning things around. Since I was a child I’ve always rooted for the underdog. I’ve been sensitive about those who were lonely, hurting or the outcast. I believe, as Ro 12:15 says, in rejoicing and mourning with others. I’ve had some people in my life who have spent a lot of time struggling. They’ve been treading along, trying to keep their head above the floodwaters of their circumstances. My prayers and those of many others have been with them. Recently, I looked and things have changed. Their countenance is different, their circumstances are different, their hope, joy, and peace are renewed. Their mountains have been removed and their mourning has turned to dancing. How awesome! I’ve seen health problems resolved, finances recovered, minds delivered, and marriages restored. I’m excited because I’m reminded that our God can and will fulfill His promises. The trials of life are like tilling the ground – hard work. Preparing the soil for seed is daunting. But, if we choose to be good soil God will make us the greatest. He will cause us to be stable and use us to shelter others. So I leave you with this scripture: Which indeed is the least of all seeds: but when it is grown, it is the greatest among herbs, and becometh a tree, so that the birds of the air come and lodge in the branches thereof. – Mat 13:32 (KJV) Be encouraged, T.

All quotes from the KJV

Leave a Reply

